Board of Directors

“Students demonstrate an amazing transformation when they participate in JA programs, truly connecting the dots between what they learn in JA – the fundamentals of financial literacy, jobs, business – to real life and their futures." — JA of Oregon and SW Washington board member

Board Leadership

Junior Achievement of Oregon and SW Washington is governed by a board of directors that includes members from the local business and education community. JA also relies on an associate leadership council that provides additional event and volunteer support.

We are proud to present the Board of Directors for the year of 2017-2018.

  • Behzad Hosseini



  • Steve Isaak

    Immediate Past Chairman

    Washington Trust Bank

  • Ronan Eggleston

    Vice Chairman - Funding

    Willis Towers Watson

  • Andy Macklin

    Vice Chairman - Student Impact

    Portland General Electric

  • Jason Norris


    Ferguson Wellman Capital Management

  • David Weber


    NW Natural Gas Storage

  • Jeff Aden

    Premier Community Bank

  • Scott Adler

    Wells Fargo

  • Jeff Akers

    United Healthcare

  • Kathy Allworth

    Fred Meyer

  • Steve Ballard

    KinderCare Education

  • John Bartho


  • Megan Bishop


  • David Budd

    Umpqua Bank

  • Deanna Burger


  • Colin Carvey


  • Silvia Clever

    Bank of America

  • Clark Cosart


  • Joel Dullum

    KBF CPAs

  • Alex Geschke

    US Bank

  • Steve Gray

    U.S. Trust

  • Geoff Hankerson

    ESCO Corporation

  • Mark Hefner

    Mohr Partners, Inc.

  • Brad Hogan

    Pinnacle Exhibits

  • Darryl Horowitz

    National Investment Finance Corporation

  • Roy Hutchison


  • Tracey Jerijervi

    Electro Scientific Industries

  • Mike Kaiel

  • Nikki Kobliha


  • Dan Koffel

    Snyder Roofing

  • Rob MacNaughton

    Cambia Health Solutions

  • Barbara Mathey

    IBEW and United Workers Federal Credit Union

  • Dawn Meyer


  • Mark Payton


  • Valerie Sasaki

    Samuels Yoelin Kantor, LLP

  • George Schmidt


  • JT Smith

    Philips Health Systems North America

  • Harley Spring

    Northwest Plan Services, Inc.

  • Francie Stacey


  • Bob Strader

    NW College of Construction

  • Mike Stromme

    Vancouver Public Schools

  • Joel Stuart

    North Clackamas School District

  • Tyler W. Tietz

    Builders Capital

  • Tyler Krieg

    The Standard

  • Brandon Manning

    Bank of the West

  • Anne Van Gordon

    Fidelity National Title

  • David Ericksen


Advisory Boards

For more information on our district Advisory Boards see Central Oregon, Eugene, Klamath Falls and Medford.